AHS Awards and Honors won by Region 14 Members

Helen Fischer Gold Medal

The Helen Field Fischer Gold Medal is the highest honor that the AHS bestows on the personal level for service at the National level

2014 Barbara and Earl Watts (Hattiesburg, Mississippi)
1998 Jack Harrison (Montgomery, Alabama)
1993 Elly Launius (Jackson, Mississippi)
1986 Sarah Sikes (Luverne, Alabama)
1982 Olive Langdon (Birmingham, Alabama)
1978 Betty Barnes (Vicksburg, Mississippi)
1973 Ethel Smith (Satartia, Mississippi)
1971 Walter C. Hava (Waveland, Mississippi)

Sarah Sikes Sequence Award

The Sarah Sikes Sequence Award may be given annually for the best color sequence of events involving daylilies.

2021 Oliver Billingslea
2011 Earl Watts
2008 Tom Adams
2004 Doyle Pierce
2003 Earl Watts
1979 Jim Terry

Betrand Farr Silver Medal

This medal is a distingueised honor for members who have attained outstanding results in the field of daylily hybridizing

1996 Sarah Sikes (Luverne, Alabama)
1989 Charlie Pierce (Mobile, Alabama)
1971 Sally Lake (Mobile, Alabama)

The AHS Newsletter Award

2005, 2006, 2007, 2014, 2016, and 2019 Best Use of Pictures and Graphic Art - Oliver Billingslea, Editor

2016 Best Newsletter - Oliver Billingslea, Editor

2008 Best Newsletter - Oliver Billingslea, Editor

2006 Best Newsletter - Oliver Billingslea, Editor

2001 Best Newsletter - Allen McClain

1990 Best Newsletter - Eleanor Warren

1976 Best Newsletter - Sara Sikes

A.H.S. Region 14 Homepage©
Site Maintained by WebMaster
Updated on November 7, 2022